LIFE: as an intern
The chronicles of a six-month-long internship to become the ultimate Rock 'n Roll journalist…

I lost my train of thought in the middle of this blog-post..

Jeepers, I can’t believe it’s the weekend already!  Two weeks out of my six-month internship have already gone by.

Highlights so far:

  • provided breakfast at work
  • catered lunch on Tuesdays and Thursdays
  • no lectures
  • I get to leave work at 4pm (although I start at 7am – I kind of trick myself that I get to leave early)
  • aKING album launch concert on Tuesday – As promised, here is the link to the aKING album launch article.  Super stuff.
  • MK awards tomorrow

Next week I’m doing an interview with Juliet, the singer from ‘Goodluck’ at the Waterfront.  I hadn’t heard about them before I started this internship (I suppose most of you haven’t heard them too) but apparently they’re going to be big.

It’s the band that has been created by the brother of one of the Goldfish dudes.  So the music is quite similar (I’m listening to a live gig of them rocking out right now) but I’m going to find out who they are, where they’re from and what they’re up to.  Let me know if you have any specific q’s for them.

I’m really craving a beer right now… wow… or a cocktail… a nice cold fruity one – there are some fab cocktails at Bascule, down at the Waterfront. A mohito, or daiquiri – or maybe make that a long island (after all, its weekend and I’m an intern)!

*silence*

*silence*

Ok, I’ll leave you to read, while you leave me to daydream.

P.S get your tickets for MK awards – R100 seated, R50 standing and its R30 entrance to the Assembly official afterparty, unless you have a VIP ticket..


I shmaak SA Blogs, sorted with Amatomu.com

One Response to “I lost my train of thought in the middle of this blog-post..”

  1. I’ll drink that beer for you


Leave a Reply

